Is this pet adoption website a scam? Oodle.com?
I recently became interested in adopting a Brittany Spaniel puppy, and I found a seller on oodle claiming he/she had a litter for free (to good to be true right?) I’ve never adopted a pet online before, so I don’t know how safe the website is.
lay.jenae@yahoo.com was the seller’s email address
by the way, i looked at his/her profile, and he/she has MANY free puppies at different locations..which made me suspicious.
It is a scam. I would look elsewhere.
You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
January 19th, 2010 at 10:25 pm
It is a scam. I would look elsewhere.
References :
January 19th, 2010 at 10:57 pm
It’s a scam, trust your instinct. Get a puppy somewhere else.
References :
January 19th, 2010 at 11:40 pm
it’s a scam. there was also a person by the email address of cruzedin@yaho.com on oodle trying to "give out" different breeds of puppies. that’s probably him trying again.
i emailed this guy once and tried to get him to send me a money order, and he stopped emailing me when I said to send more pictures. it’s a scam
References :
January 19th, 2010 at 11:53 pm
This is a scam.
If you want to adopt a spaniel from a legtimate 501 registered rescue, do a search for spaniel breed rescue, you certainly don’t deal with a private owner claiming to be a rescue.
Check Petfinder.com too, you will find legitimate shelters and rescue organizations listing their dogs there.
References :
January 20th, 2010 at 12:01 am
scam if they have many puppies in differnet locations, next they’ll say they are out of town and you have to pay to ship the puppy or they say you have to pay the vet bills first but there is no dog. Dont ever send money to anyone and dont agree to any dog that you cant see in person before paying. Either there is no puppy and they are stealing your money or they are trying to sell you a sick puppy that will die shortly
References :